Just another manic Monday

Hello everyone! It is an exhausting and rainy Monday here in Rochester, NY. But I cannot help but feel accomplished. Last night I did a full meal prep, and came up with some awesome recipes for myself!

I weighed in today at 208.6, which means I am down about 8 lbs from last Wednesday. Not too bad! I am proud of myself. So a little bit about myself, and how I gained weight…

I was born into chaos and all I knew as a child was chaos. I was fed foods full of sugar and highly processed, and I never knew that vegetables could be purchased fresh – I had only eaten canned veggies. I ate to control the world around me, and was always a heavy child.

When I was 15, my mother was murdered. I was heartbroken, and in that year, I gained almost 30 lbs. This year is 10 years since that happened, and I am still carrying that 30 lbs plus some.

So in my 25th year, I am setting out to lose 25% of my weight. It is time to shed what held me down, and to no longer let those experiences define me.

A 25% weight loss puts me at 162 lbs by my birthday at the end of October. It will be my lowest adult weight. I am hoping I can reach the goal, but I know it will be a lot of work. Each pound dropped helps to heal the emotional pain I dealt with as a young adult.

Here’s to health and happiness!

2 thoughts on “Just another manic Monday”

  1. God love you! I am so sorry for the loss of your mother. You hang in there on your diet! Are you adjusting to the low amount of calories you have to take in? 8 pounds is AWESOME! Great start!! Keep rockin’ it!

    Like

Leave a comment